Latest Department News

  • Latest Department News

    Medical Student Research Symposium – Nov 1

    The 15th Annual Medical Student Research Symposium will be on November 1, 2016 from 11:45 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. in the Jordan Hall Lobby (1st floor). All are invited to attend the symposium, which showcases the research performed by medical students. If you are a medical student who performed research as an undergraduate, in the MSSRP, as an MSTP … [Read More...]

    UVA Magazine Features Al Gilman

    ICYMI: UVA Magazine featured a great write up on Al Gilman's research for their Good Science segment. Dr. Gilman (1941-2015) was a recipient of the 1994 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine for his role in the discovery of G-proteins, he served as a distinguished faculty member in our department (1971-81), and he pioneered our understanding of the … [Read More...]

    More Department News